Author Topic: Advice  (Read 2433 times)

Offline Mr.Derp

• View Profile
Advice
« on: July 09, 2011, 04:58:21 AM »
Hi there everybody, new here. I am currently a student living @ home w/parents. Very political/religious parents, mind you. They're the bad kind of religious/political as well. Anyhow, on to the actual subject: We have 4 pets here. 2 cats 2 dogs. They usually get along okay. Anyways though (haha sorry, i'm A.D.D.) one of the dogs (a mix, mostly mastiff though) has issues due to the conditions at this house. Ever watch Hoarders on t.v.? Our house is about like that, except dearest father hoards guns and ammo. We have one room in the house that is clean and well maintained, it is occupied. Charlie is the mastiff's name. Charlie is a female too, she's been spayed and also medicated on occasion. I'm extremely worried about Charlie though. She like about like a baboon because she chews her rear all the time( I wonder if there are parasites too sometimes). All of this could've been avoided by 1:taking care of the house (restoring it is only possible to a degree at this point because urine has saturated the (I forgot the exact word, I think I'll blame A.D.D.) panels under the floor. The whole house would have to be torn apart to completely fix it. One option has been moving. The problem is, how are the dogs and cats gonna be treated with that. Are they gonna continue to stay inside all day, and be consumed by boredom? That is very bad for them. I am not home all the time, but when I am, I try to take them on walks. The 2nd dog is named (similar to my username lol), Derpadog. In the past she was called Nancy, Barat (hungarian for friend, sometimes I call her that, and critter). We adopted her from an abused dogs home in Texas. She is a Hungarian Kuvasz. Fairly similar to the Great Pyrenees if you're not familiar. Derpadog is a very energetic dog, coming from a breed that was used for herding animals. Over mountains. I can't stand to see the animals suffering li